Newspapers and current news sources

Databases listed here provide full-text, current news articles: newspapers, popular magazines, news report transcripts, and other publication. Use these databases to locate articles on current events, pop culture, biographies, financial reports, and local

Databases listed here provide full-text, current news articles: newspapers, popular magazines, news report transcripts, and other publications. Use these databases to locate articles on current events, pop culture, biographies, financial reports, and local news.

Interested in a specific newspaper? Use the Journal Title Database to see what access we have.

Access World News from Newsbank
Access World News provides full-text newspapers, magazines, and broadcast transcripts for American and international publications. 1978-present.
Ethnic NewsWatch from ProQuest
Ethnic NewsWatch indexes English- and Spanish-language, full-text articles from newspapers, magazine, and journals from around the U.S. and the world. News coverage is from Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, Appalachian, and multi-ethnic communities. Articles are available in HTML and PDF. 1990-present.
Ethnic NewsWatch delivers hundreds of important ethnic press publications. The voices of the Asian-American, Jewish, African-American, Native-American, Arab-American, Eastern-European, and multi-ethnic communities can be heard. Titles include Kurdish Life, Asian Week, Jewish Exponent, Seminole Tribune, Appalachian Heritage, The Boston Irish Reporter, Chinese America, The Filipino Express, Hmong Times, and many more. A majority of this content is exclusive to ENW and not available in any other database.
Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides full-text news articles and business/industry information from newswires, newspapers, business and industry magazines, television and radio transcripts, financial reports, and photos from news services. Most content is HTML, though other formats are available for export. News sources 1979-present; financial data 1960s-present.
Factiva provides full-text news articles and business information. From the Search tab, use the Free Text search box to explore an archive of over 50 years of news and other sources.

From the News Pages tab, you can browse current issues of major newspapers and business magazines from around the world.

From the Companies/Markets tab, you can research competitors, suppliers, customers, and partners through market data, interactive charts, financial statements, and more for individual companies or industries. Data includes current and historical pricing on a variety of financial instruments like stocks, funds, currencies, and market indexes.
News & Newspaper databases from ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
This database indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text for journal and newspaper articles from historical and current, international and domestic newspaper databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.
Newspaper Source Plus from EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from more than 860 newspapers. Full-text articles are available in PDF format.The database covers major newspapers and television and radio news transcripts. 1985-present.
Regional Business News from EBSCOhost
The Regional Business News database indexes abstracts, citations, and full-text articles from journals, trade publications, newspapers, and radio and TV news transcripts in the field of business and economics. 1969-present.