A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
We haven't yet identified any Featured databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Aisan Life in America covers the impact and experience of the Asian American experience as recorded by the news media. The collection includes primary source documents from and about Americans of Asian and Pacific Islander heritage, including Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, South Asian and many others.
This archive contains primary sources that document the environmental history of land use, wildlife management, urban development, forestry policy, colonial rule, and legislation across the globe.
Hispanic Life in America provides coverage of the Hispanic American experience, sourced from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals. An easy-to-use online resource—updated daily with new material—that illuminates Hispanic history, culture, and daily life.
Political Extremism and Radicalism is a compilation of rare and unique archival collections that provide insight on unorthodox groups and movements from both the right and left of the political spectrum, supporting the study of activism, cultural studies, political science, policy studies, gender, sexuality, race, religion, civil rights, and other related areas of research.
Alternate Name(s)
Power to the People: Counterculture, Social Movements, and the Alternative Press, 19th-21st Centuries
Gale Primary Sources
Power to the People is a digital archive that brings together materials that document the movements, events, individuals and grassroots organizations that worked to effect change in cultures and societies around the world, from the nineteenth through twenty-first centuries with subjects like the civil rights movement and the 1960s counterculture movement.
Alternate Name(s)
Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970
Primary source materials that chronicle the historical evolution of America’s public health systems, including legislation, policies, and campaigns at local, national, and federal levels in the 20th century.
Provides digital access to newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian library in Oxford, UK.
Written by experts, Very Short Introductions offers concise and original introductions to a diverse range of subjects, providing a bridge between reference content and higher academic work. Each volume presents an authoritative and engaging assessment of a concept, field, or body of work, drawing out the central ideas, themes, and approaches.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...