A-Z Databases

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until December 18, 2024.

Updated weekly, the Engineering Village database includes several patent databases that provide access to patent grants and applications in the scientific, technical, applied science, and engineering fields. This allows researchers to explore scientific and technical information found within the U.S. (USPTO), European (EPO) and World (WIPO) patent records.

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

The Euromonitor Passport database is a global market research tool that provides access to market research, statistics, and analysis for consumer industries, countries, and companies. For example, users may find information on market and category sizes, market shares, distribution patterns, sales forecasts, data on consumer lifestyles, retail sales data, brand share data, with economic, demographic, and marketing statistics for over 80 countries.

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

Latino Book Review's mission is to amplify the voices of Latinx authors and artists, celebrate Latinx culture, and promote a literary culture that reflects the complexity of the Latinx experience. The database's reviews range from well established to promising emerging authors.

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

Le Monde is a major French, daily afternoon newspaper that covers international and French news on topics such as culture, the economy, politics, and the environment, offering in-depth analysis and unique perspectives.

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

The Queer Pasts database is a collection of primary source exhibits that explore queer history and culture. It includes documents on topics related to gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender people, as well as other queer sexual and gender formations. The database is curated by academic editors Marc Stein and Lisa Arellano, and focuses on perspectives from people of color, trans people, and people with disabilities. The database uses 'queer' in its broadest and most inclusive sense, to embrace topics that are gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender and to include work on sexual and gender formations that are queer but not necessarily LGBT.

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

The Retro-Synthesis Tool from Reaxys is a tool that uses AI to analyze retrosynthetic reactions and provide scientifically robust predictions. It's used by chemists in the pharmaceutical and chemical industries, as well as in academia. To access the retrosynthesis tool within Reaxys, you would go to the Reaxys website and use the "Retrosynthesis" feature.

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

SAGE Research Methods: Diversifying and Decolonizing Research is a collection within the SAGE Research Methods database that provides resources to support conducting research that is critically inclusive, showcasing diverse experiences and approaches from marginalized communities, while also incorporating decolonial perspectives that challenge traditional research paradigms. It includes case studies, video content, datasets, and guides to help researchers apply these methods in their own studies, particularly when working with underrepresented populations

Please provide feedback on this database, which is currently on trial until October 31, 2024.

Scopus AI is an artificial intelligence driven research tool that uses the Scopus peer-reviewed research repository to help users understand and navigate unfamiliar academic content. The tool synthesizes the abstracts of relevant documents into a clear, digestible and referenced summary within seconds, as well as providing relevant citations.