Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Searchable books, pamphlets and speeches covering the lives of African Americans during the early Jim Crow period.
Searchable books, pamphlets and speeches covering the struggle of African Americans for equality during Reconstruction.
New
ndigenous Peoples of North America provides users with a robust, diverse, informative source that will enhance research and increase understanding of the historical experiences, cultural traditions and innovations, and political status of Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada. Researchers will explore the impact of invasion and colonization on Indigenous Peoples in North America, and the intersection of Indigenous and European histories and systems of knowledge through the use of manuscripts, monographs, newspapers, photographs, motion pictures, images of artwork, and more. These are the primary sources that take students beyond the facts and figures of history and into a deeper understanding of Indigenous Peoples.
  • Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
New
Lexicomp is a collection of content sets and clinical tools that provides users with robust clinical drug information. It can be used for both 'clinical' and 'retail' pharmacy applications.
  • Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
Trial
Statista combines market research and analysis, content and information design, ecommerce, global consumer surveys, and digital and consumer market outlooks, consolidating statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...