Urban affairs & planning: Digital humanities, etc

Debates in the Digital Humanities is an ongoing series of open-access books published by University of Minnesota Press. Matthew K. Gold and Lauren F. Klein, eds., Debates in the Digital Humanities 2023 (University of Minnesota Press, 2023) provides a good starting point for understanding where this diverse field of study currently stands.

The Digital Research in the Arts and Humanities book series published by Routledge includes dozens of books published since 2016 on various topics in Digital Humanities. This series has now been joined by a complementary 

Routledge Companions to the Digital Humanities series produces large, comprehensive edited volumes that provide a state-of-the-art overview and analysis of specialist areas in the Digital Humanities..

D'Ignazio, Catherine and Lauren F. Klein, Data Feminism (The MIT Press, 2020), provides a critical understanding of Data Science, a field closely related to that of Digital Humanities, from a feminist perspective.

Drucker, Johanna, The Digital Humanities Coursebook: An Introduction to Digital Methods for Research and Scholarship (Routledge, 2021), provides critical frameworks for the application of digital humanities tools and platforms, which have become an integral part of work across a wide range of disciplines.

Chambliss, Julian, Reframing Digital Humanities: Conversations with Digital Humanists (Michigan State University Libraries, 2021), contains discussions between the author and various DH scholars on topics that help show the diversity of themes, approaches, and topics within Digital Humanities.

Risam, Roopika, New Digital Worlds: Postcolonial Digital Humanities in Theory, Praxis, and Pedagogy (Northwestern University Press, 2018) takes a critical look at the inequalities present in digital knowledge production.

Weingart, Scott B., Susan Grunewald, Matthew Lincoln et al. (eds.). The Digital Humanities Literacy Guidebook. Carnegie Mellon University, Updated November 11, 2022, provides a great starting point for discovering topics and resources for doing Digital Humanities.

Curating Digital Pedagogy in the Humanities: A comprehensive overview of digital pedagogy, ways to incorporate it in the classroom, and responses to common questions and concerns.

Design for Diversity Learning Toolkit: A teaching and learning toolkit for educators and practitioners in libraries, archives, museums, and other cultural heritage organizations. It includes resources such as case studies, readings, videos, model projects, model curricula, and communities of practice.

PM4DH: Project Management for the Digital Humanities: A guide detailing a digital project lifecycle, with multiple topics associated with each stage. They also provide document templates for project planning.

Current Research in Digital History is an open-access, peer-reviewed publication of the Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media at George Mason University. Their publications offer historical arguments and interpretations while utilizing a digital component.

Digital Humanities Quarterly is an open-access, peer-reviewed, digital journal covering all aspects of digital media in the humanities. DHQ is published by the Association for Computers and the Humanities (ACH) and the Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO) and produces a wide range of peer-reviewed materials.

Digital Scholarship in the Humanities is an international, peer reviewed journal that publishes on all aspects of digital scholarship in the Humanities.

Interdisciplinary Digital Engagement in Arts & Humanities is an open access journal committed to publishing digital humanities research as it is most broadly and inclusively defined, including work in fields such as media studies, scholarly communication, digital public humanities, textual studies, digital pedagogy, and beyond.

International Journal of Digital Humanities focuses on digital media and the development, application and reflection of digital research methodology in the Humanities.

International Journal of Humanities and Arts Computing focuses on the ways advanced information technologies can further scholarly understanding of traditional topics in the arts and humanities.

The Journal of Digital History is an international open access journal with a digital forward approach that provides an innovative publication platform, promoting a new form of data-driven scholarship and of transmedia storytelling in the historical sciences.

The Journal of Interactive Technology & Pedagogy promotes open scholarly discourse around critical and creative uses of digital technology in teaching, learning, and research.

The Journal of Open Humanities Data aims to be a key part of a thriving community of scholars sharing humanities data. The journal features peer reviewed publications describing humanities research objects or techniques with high potential for reuse.

The Journal of the Text Encoding Initiative is the official journal of the Text Encoding Initiative Consortium. It publishes the proceedings of the annual TEI Conference and Members' Meeting and special thematic issues.

Reviews in Digital Humanities is the pilot of a peer-reviewed journal and project registry that facilitates scholarly evaluation and dissemination of digital humanities work and its outputs.