CNST 5084: Research Methods in Building Construction: Green Building Databases
This guide is intended for use in conjunction with the course: Research Methods in Building Construction. Visit the Art & Architecture Library website for access to specialized resources, hours, and contact information.
Green Building
- Building GreenBuildingGreen includes online versions of GreenSpec, "Environmental Building News", a database of green products (product descriptions and articles about the products), and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies (all in HTML). This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic. 1992-present.
- GreenFILE from EBSCOhostGreenFILE indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, books, case studies, conference papers, speeches and interviews, letters, and reports covering all aspects of human impact to the environment including agricultural, architectural, engineering, education, and the social sciences. Full text is available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Free access version is also available. 1913-present.
- Sustainability Science Abstracts from ProQuest
This link opens in a new window
Sustainability Science Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, reports, theses, and dissertations in the fields of sustainable development, human population and demography, natural resource management, and conservation of natural resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1995-present. - Environment Complete from EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles from journals, conference proceedings, and books on the agricultural, biological, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. Full text available in HTML and PDF. The database allows limiting to peer-reviewed journals. 1888-present.
Additional Environmental Design Databases
- CAB Abstracts from CABICAB Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts from journals, books, reports, handbooks, conference proceedings, field notes, and theses in agriculture, life sciences, natural resources, veterinary sciences, applied economics, nutrition, tourism, and the environment. Includes the CAB Abstracts Archive. Some full text available as PDFs. 1910s-present.
- AGRICOLA from ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA indexes citations for journal articles, books, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture, life sciences, nutrition, and environmental science. This database provides selective worldwide coverage of primary information sources in agriculture and related fields. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1970-present. - Environmental Science Index from ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
Environmental Science Index indexes citations, abstracts, and some full text from journals, conference papers and proceedings, special reports from international agencies, non-governmental organizations, universities, associations and private corporations, books, government studies and newsletters. It covers agricultural and biological science, social science, and technological aspects of the environment. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1975-present.