Digital Literacy Toolkit: Intro

What is digital literacy?

Digital literacy is a set of knowledge, skills, and attitudes that empower learners to engage with their digital lives. Our digital literacy framework identifies seven competency areas for digital literacy:

  • Identity & Wellbeing
  • Discovery
  • Evaluation
  • Ethics
  • Creation & Scholarship
  • Communication & Collaboration
  • Curation

In this guide, you'll find sample resources for each of these areas. This guide is a companion to the Digital Literacy Framework Toolkit. 

Find More

Head, Digital Literacy Initiatives

Profile Photo
Julia Feerrar
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, 317
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061