Communication 4074: Recommended
This guide is intended to support the research needs of upper level Communication students.
Search Google Scholar!
Google Scholar will connect you with VT Libraries resources--look for the "Get VText" link to the right of each item that you find through Google Scholar.
Recommended online resources
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context from GaleOpposing Viewpoints offers over 14,000 pro/con viewpoint essays on controversial topics and current events, plus thousands of topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists, court case overviews, related full-text periodical articles, statistical tables, and multimedia content.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete from EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. - Communication Abstracts Online from EBSCOhostCommunication Abstracts indexes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, conference papers, selected websites, and industry reports in all areas of communication, including film studies, technology, and business. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1925-present.
- Newspaper Source Plus from EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source Plus indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from more than 860 newspapers. Full-text articles are available in PDF format.The database covers major newspapers and television and radio news transcripts. 1985-present. - SocINDEX with Full Text from EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX indexes abstracts and full text of journal articles, books, conference papers, case studies, and surveys on all aspects of sociology. Author profiles are provided. You can do cited reference searches and limit to scholarly sources. 1895-present. - Business and Economics databases from ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
This database indexes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, conference papers, reference works, and dissertations (in full text PDFs) across multiple business and economics databases on the ProQuest platform. Use the Databases link at the top of the screen to change which databases are searched. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources.
