Local History and Genealogical Research in the University Libraries: L. Immigration Records
This guide includes resources available in Special Collections, Newman Library, and online that can aid in local genealogy research.
About Special Collections and University Archives
New Theatre (the Lyric) and Store Building for the Blacksburg Realty Company
Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm & By Appointment
Contact us:
Email: specref@vt.edu
Telephone: 540-231-6308
X: @VT_SCUA
Information for Visitors
Find us online!
Our website
Our digital collections
Our blog
Our LibGuide (Information about us and our collections)
Immigration Records
- Diffenderffer, The German immigration into Pennsylvania through the Port of Philadelphia from 1770 to 1775 and the Redemptioners Call No.: F160 G3 D53 1977 Newman 3rd floor
- Filby, Passenger and Immigration Lists Index 3 v. and suppls Call No.: CS68 P36 Newman 2nd floor
- Filby, A Bibliography of Ship Passenger Lists: 1538-1825 Call No.: CS68 F54 Newman 2nd floor
- Koger, Index to the Names of 30,000 Immigrants – German, Swiss, Dutch, and French - into Pennsylvania, 1727-1776 Call No.: F152 R963 1935 Newman 3rd floor
- Miller, Migration, Emigration, Immigration 2 vols. Call No.: CS68 M54 Newman 2nd floor
- Rupp, A Collection of Upwards of Thirty Thousand Names of German, Swiss, Dutch, French and Other Immigrants in Pennsylvania from 1725-1776 Call No.: F152 R96 1898 Newman 3rd floor
- Strassberger, Pennsylvania German Pioneers: A Publication of the Original lists of Arrivals in the Port of Philadelphia from 1727-1808 Call No.: F160 G3 S8 Remote Storage (requires notice for retrieval)
- Tepper, Emigrants to Pennsylvania: 1641-1819 Call No.: F148 E45 1978 Newman 3rd floor