Skip to main content

Staff Directory: W - Z

The staff directory for the University Libraries. You can search or browse our staff by name, location, department, or subject area expertise.

Teaching and Learning Engagement Librarian

Dean

Tyler Walters's picture
Tyler Walters
Contact:
Deans Office University Libraries
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5595

Assistant Director of Open Education and Scholarly Communication Librarian

Anita Walz's picture
Anita Walz
Contact:
NEED HELP? Contact me!
Newman Library 422
Economics, Mathematics & Law Liaison
~ Assistant Director of Open Education and Scholarly Communication Librarian ~
540-231-2204

Collections Processing Specialist

Peggy Webb's picture
Peggy Webb
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9253

Technical Director, Scholarly Communication

Kimberli Weeks's picture
Kimberli Weeks
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-231-2674

Special Events Coordinator and Student Service Team Manager

Sita Williams's picture
Sita Williams
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-0374

Collections Archivist

Sam Winn's picture
Sam Winn
Contact:
Special Collections
University Library (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7486

Circulation/Reserve Assistant

Community Collections Archivist; Inclusion & Diversity Coordinator

Anthony Wright de Hernandez's picture
Anthony Wright de Hernandez
Contact:
Community Collections Archivist
Special Collections and University Archives (0434)

Inclusion & Diversity Coordinator
University Libraries (0434)

540.231.4442
Website

Chief Strategy Officer

Zhiwu Xie's picture
Zhiwu Xie
Contact:
Newman Library, Room 5092
540-231-4453

Institutional Repository Manager

Philip Young's picture
Philip Young
Contact:
pyoung1@vt.edu
(540) 231-8845
Newman Library, Room 423
Website