Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Staff Directory: Collections & Technical Services

The staff directory for the University Libraries. You can search or browse our staff by name, location, department, or subject area expertise.

Interlibrary Loan Assistant

Profile Photo
Shanna Alley
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2322

Acquisitions Unit Head

Profile Photo
Beth Anderson
Contact:
Virginia Tech University Libraries
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4884

Collections Processing Assistant

Profile Photo
Rosemary Bowden
Contact:
6000 Newman Library
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8821

Head of Acquisitions

Profile Photo
Ladd Brown
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-1048
540-231-6736

Electronic Resource Specialist

Profile Photo
Patsy Cooper
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8833

Collections Assessment Assistant

Profile Photo
Diane Corday
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5284

Collections Processing Assistant

Profile Photo
Gail Dalton
Contact:
Library
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4896

Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)

Profile Photo
Samantha Davis
Contact:
Virginia Tech
University Libraries
Acquisitions Department
Phone: 540-231-9282

Collections Strategist

Profile Photo
Nitra Eastby
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0434
540-231-8936

Electronic Resource Specialist/Serials

Profile Photo
Heather Forte
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4770

ILL Unit Head

Profile Photo
Sharon Gotkiewicz
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9202

Head of Library Data Analytics and Assessment

Profile Photo
Ellie Kohler
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6677

College Librarian for Business

Profile Photo
Ellen Krupar
Contact:
3073 Pamplin Hall
540-231-4863
Contact: LinkedIn Page

Associate Director, Collection Management

Profile Photo
Edward Lener
Contact:
3011 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-9249

ILL Borrowing Supervisor

Interlibrary Loan Lending Supervisor

Profile Photo
Luisa Ogier
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
United States
540-231-3044

Director, Collections & Technical Services

Profile Photo
Leslie O'Brien
Contact:
6150 Newman Library, 560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0434
540-231-4945

College Librarian for Social Sciences & History

Profile Photo
Bruce Pencek
Contact:
Newman Library (MC 0434)
Office #3050
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Zoom office hours (pandemic period):
T, W, Th 1-3:00 pm, Eastern time
and by appointment
- virginiatech.zoom.us/j/95623507981 -
Email is the best way to contact me at other times.
(540) 231-2140

Application Analyst

Profile Photo
Jeremiah Puryear
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Electronic Resource Specialist / Serials

Profile Photo
Kathleen Ries
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-1048
540-231-6248

ILS & Discovery Librarian

Profile Photo
Michael Sutherland
Contact:
6097 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231.9669

Serials Unit Head

Profile Photo
Ruby Sheppard
Contact:
Collection & Technical Services Newman Library
(540)231-6743

Collections Processing Team Leader

Profile Photo
Deborah Simpkins
Contact:
540-231-4129

ILS & Discovery Librarian

Profile Photo
Michael Sutherland
Contact:
6097 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231.9669

College Librarian, Engineering

Profile Photo
Jonathan Bradley
Contact:
Newman Library, room 4066
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6238
Contact: LinkedIn Page

Collections Processing Specialist

Profile Photo
Svetla Todorova-Zlatkova
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9236

Collections Processing Specialist

Profile Photo
Peggy Webb
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9253