Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Staff Directory: Special Collections

The staff directory for the University Libraries. You can search or browse our staff by name, location, department, or subject area expertise.

Public Services & Reference Archivist

Profile Photo
Marc Brodsky
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540 231-7973
Website

Assistant Director, Special Collections and University Archives

Profile Photo
Kira Dietz
she/her/hers
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3810
Website

Director, Special Collections

Profile Photo
Aaron Purcell
Contact:
University Libraries
Special Collections
Blacksburg, VA 24062
540-231-9672

Project Archivist and History Instructor

Profile Photo
Jeffrey Flanagan
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg VA 24061
540.231.4956

Oral History Projects Archivist and Project Manager, VT Stories

Profile Photo
Ren Harman
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6442
Website

Library Specialist, Special Collections

Profile Photo
John Jackson
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9206

Digital Collections Archivist

Profile Photo
Alan Munshower
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg VA 24061
540-231-7486

Archivist

Profile Photo
Elisabeth Pittman
She/Her
Contact:
(540) 231-9406

Director, Special Collections

Profile Photo
Aaron Purcell
Contact:
University Libraries
Special Collections
Blacksburg, VA 24062
540-231-9672

Processing and Special Projects Archivist

Profile Photo
LM Rozema
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9215
Website
Social: Twitter Page

Acting Collections Archivist

Profile Photo
Jade Snelling
Contact:
University Libraries, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8596

Community Collections Archivist

Profile Photo
Anthony Wright de Hernandez
he/him/his they/them/theirs
Contact:
Community Collections Archivist
Special Collections and University Archives (0434)