Clerkship - Emergency Medicine: Emergency Medicine Home
Emergency Medicine - Assigned Readings
- An Introduction to Clinical Emergency Medicine, 2e byCall Number: RSV WB 105 I613 2012ISBN: 9780521747769VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves
- Auerbach's Wilderness Medicine, 2-Volume Set byCall Number: WB 107 W673 2016ISBN: 9780323359429VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Clinical Key
Board Review - Emergency Medicine
- Step-Up to Emergency Medicine byISBN: 9781451195149Online LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection
- Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK byISBN: 9781975106263Online LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection
- Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 byCall Number: WB 18.2 A935 2018ISBN: 9781496349897VTCSOM Clerkship Board Review and CRMH Library
Emergency Medicine Books - Supplemental
- Case Files Emergency Medicine, Fourth Edition byCall Number: WB 105 C3365 2017ISBN: 9781259640827VTCSOM & Online Access Medicine
- Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Manual byISBN: 9780071837026Publication Date: 2018Online Access Medicine
- Pocket Emergency Medicine byCall Number: WB 39 M677 2019ISBN: 9781496372802VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Books@OVID
"We are Australasian critical care physicians and nurses exploring the changing world of eLearning, emergency medicine, critical care and toxicology through clinical cases, fictionalized anecdotes and medical satire." https://litfl.com/about/
Key Health & Medicine Databases
- AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-HillAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.
- AccessMedicineFind diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
- ClinicalKey Guide1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts
- DynaMedPoint of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed
- TRIP PRO Turning Research Into PracticeQuickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship CollectionThe Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.