Clerkship - Psychiatry: Home
Psychiatry Clerkship - Assigned Readings
- Current Diagnosis and Treatment Psychiatry, 3e byCall Number: WM 141 C976 2019ISBN: 9780071754422VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online AccessMedicine
- DSM-5 byCall Number: WM 15 D536 2013ISBN: 9780890425541VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Psychiatry Online
- The ASAM Principles of Addiction Medicine byCall Number: WM 270 B607 2019ISBN: 9781496370983VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Books@OVID
Psychiatry Clerkship -Supplemental Readings
- Concise Textbook of Clinical Psychiatry byCall Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781496345257Publication Date: 2017Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
- Kaplan and Sadock's Pocket Handbook of Clinical Psychiatry byCall Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781496386939Publication Date: 2019Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
- The Substance Abuse byCall Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781451191967Publication Date: 2014Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
Spotlight On: PsychiatryOnline
PsychiatryOnline contains full-text access to:
NOTE: CME is available for individual subscribers only. NOT available for the Library's institutional account.
Psychiatry Clerkship - Board Review
- Blueprints Psychiatry byCall Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781496381347Publication Date: 2018Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
- Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 byCall Number: WB 18.2 A935 2018ISBN: 9781496349897VTCSOM Clerkship Board Review and CRMH Library
- Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK byISBN: 9781975106263Online LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection
Key Health & Medicine Databases
- AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-HillAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.
- AccessMedicineFind diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
- ClinicalKey Guide1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts
- DynaMedPoint of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed
- TRIP PRO Turning Research Into PracticeQuickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship CollectionThe Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.