Clerkship - Radiology: Radiology Home
Radiology Clerkship Required Textbook
- Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology byCall Number: WF 18.2 G653f 2020ISBN: 9780323625678VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves
NOTE for VTCSOM Students: Your faculty recommend that you use the print edition--lending period is for the length of your rotation. All copies located at VTCSOM Library
Radiology Clerkship Recommended Supplemental Readings
- Learning Radiology: Recognizing the Basics, 3e byCall Number: WN 200 H477 2016ISBN: 9780323328074Online Clinical Key
VTCSOM General Stacks - 4 weeks
NOTE for VTCSOM Students: Your faculty recommend that you use the print edition. All copies located at VTCSOM Library.
Key Health & Medicine Databases
- AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-HillAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.
- AccessMedicineFind diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
- ClinicalKey Guide1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts
- DynaMedPoint of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed
- TRIP PRO Turning Research Into PracticeQuickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship CollectionThe Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.