Business: Recommended

IBISWorld provides a comprehensive collection of industry market research reports. Industry Research Reports are powerful business tools that provide strategic insight and analysis on over 700 U.S. industries. Each industry report is written at the 5-digit NAICS level - an unparalleled degree of detail. The reports are updated frequently, which gives you the confidence to make accurate and speedy business decisions.
Each report includes 9 chapters, and 34 sub-chapters that provide insight into current and forecast industry performance, changing trends, operating conditions and supply chain linkages.

Every industry faces a set of variables outside its control that have a material effect on industry performance. These factors, which include exchange rates, commodity prices, consumer attitudes, weather conditions, government policies among others are covered by our extensive range of business environment reports. Understanding these factors makes it easier to predict trends for your business and competitors.

So, what are the key factors outside the control of your organisation that determine the performance of your industry? Find out in our brief summaries within our industry research reports, or use our business environment reports as a supplement to acquire a deeper understanding of these trends. Our two-to-three-page business environment reports provide insights into all the demographic, environmental and business trends that you can’t afford to ignore.

Recently added is the Global Consumer bi-annual survey of 35,000 people across 36 markets with coverage in the beauty, food and drink and general consumer trends areas.

ProQuest developed a new business subject thesaurus as well as a new corporation thesaurus for ProQuest One Business. All documents included in this collection were reindexed, using these new thesauri. In addition, all company, industry and country reports were reindexed allowing you to limit your search to specific content that must appear in the reports like e.g. a SWOT analysis or a financial forecast. This makes it significantly easier to get more precise and relevant results.

For several thousand companies ProQuest One Business offers special portal pages - so called Company Overviews - and each of these pages provides you with direct access to different types of material for the respective company:

Company Overview
Recent News from Major Publications
Company Reports (grouped by type of information)
All Content for this Company (a bibliometric graph)
Scholarly Journal Articles
Magazines and Trade Journal Articles
Related Companies in this Industry

Factiva provides full-text news articles and business information. From the Search tab, use the Free Text search box to explore an archive of over 50 years of news and other sources.

From the News Pages tab, you can browse current issues of major newspapers and business magazines from around the world.

From the Companies/Markets tab, you can research competitors, suppliers, customers, and partners through market data, interactive charts, financial statements, and more for individual companies or industries. Data includes current and historical pricing on a variety of financial instruments like stocks, funds, currencies, and market indexes.

We have access to several reports/publications on this site:

The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
The Value Line Investment Survey online is one of the most highly regarded and widely used independent investment newsletters. Published weekly, it tracks approximately 1,700 stocks in over 90 industries. Its legendary Timeliness Ranking System ranks stocks on a scale of 1 to 5 for probable market performance over the next 6 to 12 months.
The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey® for Windows® (Software & Weekly Updates) is a data/software service which includes extensive capabilities for viewing, sorting, screening, graphing, and preparing reports on mutual funds in the Value Line universe. It presents full data on approximately 13,000 funds, with monthly updates. Users also can access weekly performance updates online.
The Value Line Fund Advisor is the essential, one of a kind, mutual fund investment guide that no investor wants to be without. Don't be overwhelmed trying to choose from thousands of funds. We'll help you determine your risk tolerance and time horizon, and use this information to recommend a model portfolio of funds that is right for you.
The Value Line Daily Options Survey delivers interactive daily analysis and rankings of more than 200,000 Stock and Stock Index Options - now with Bid and Ask Prices and Evaluations. Also included is access to Value Line's powerful Online Options Screener.
The Value Line Special Situations Service is designed for investors seeking investment ideas in small cap stocks that span the range from aggressive to income oriented. Value Line's team of special situation analysts maintains a constant search for the very best small cap companies," sifting through hundreds of annual and interim reports, prospectuses, SEC filings, and press releases in their quest. Published monthly, each issue features two new recommendations; an agressive stock from a high-growth industry, and a conservative stock from a more stable industry that may pay dividends.
The Value Line Convertibles Survey provides a unique, systematic approach to assessing the performance of convertibles, ranking over 600 issues for potential risk and return, showing you which convertibles make the best buys, and which ones should probably be sold.
Value Line Select provides subscribers a 15- to 20-page detailed report recommending a specific stock, on a monthly basis. The portfolio manager and the Select committee, composed of senior research personnel, meet regularly to discuss and identify high-quality companies whose stocks have superior total return potential. Once a stock is recommended, subscribers are kept abreast of developments through Supplementary reports that include updated Buy, Hold, or Sell recommendations.
Value Line ETF Professional Solution is a comprehensive online resource offering data, tools, analysis, and education on all ETFs listed in the United States and Japan. Provided in the ETF Survey is Value Line’s proprietary Ranking System which quantitatively evaluates and ranks each ETF based on actual and known data. As the number of ETFs available continues to grow and the complexity of these funds increases, the Value Line ETF Survey will allow users to easily navigate toward the funds that best match their investment needs.

Included in Mergent Historical Annual Reports:

Mergent's Full Collection of Digitized Manuals
Beginning with the very first Moody's Manual published in 1909, Mergent offers you more than a century's worth of global corporate data fully digitized into high quality, PDF formatted documents. Mergent Archives further simplifies your research through extensive screening options and linked tables of contents for every manual, allowing you to go right to the information that matters to you.

Ford Equity Research Reports
Mergent Archives offers up to 3 years of multi-page equity research reports released weekly for over 4500 U.S. and Canadian companies. Clear and factual in its design the Ford Equity Research Report provides ratings, recommendations, sector analysis and company financial information.

Annual Reports
Access more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives' historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925.

Industry Report Collection
Since 2003, Mergent, Inc. has been providing you with detailed analysis and forecasts on two dozen major global industry sectors from Textiles to Aviation for the North American, European, Asia Pacific, and Latin American regions. Mergent Archives offers you our entire collection of these semi-annually released Industry Reports.

Mergent Country Reports
Country Reports - Comprehensive information for evaluating risks and opportunities across the globe
Country RiskLine Reports - Iinsight into overseas business environments

Municipal & Government Manuals - dating back to 1918, features include: Industrial, Transportation, Public Utility, International, Bank, and Finance.

Hoover's Historical Collection, 1995-present