Forest resources and environmental conservation: Additional resources

This guide has been created to highlight resources most commonly used by those studying the following aspects of forestry science: conservation, ecology, genetics, management, urban forestry, watershed management, and industry.

Conservation resources

Environmental Impact from CABI
Environment Impact indexes citations and full text of journal articles, conference proceedings, government reports, books, and other publications on climate change and human impact on the environment. 1910-present.
Sustainability Science Abstracts from ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
Sustainability Science Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, patents, reports, theses, and dissertations in the fields of sustainable development, human population and demography, natural resource management, and conservation of natural resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1995-present.
Major areas of coverage include:

Human Population Dynamics
Population - Environment Relations
Population Statistics and Policy
Ecotourism
Sustainable Living and Consumption
Environmental Awareness and Education
Environmental Law, Conventions, & Policy
Sustainable Resource Base: Atmosphere; Land; Water and Biodiversity
Economic Drivers
Sustainable Development and Production
Sustainable Energy
Sustainable Transportation/Mobility
Water Resources Abstracts from ProQuest
- This link opens in a new window
Water Resources Abstracts indexes abstracts and citations from journal articles, conference proceedings, books, technical reports, patents, theses, and dissertations on natural resources related on water: conservation, control, pollution, treatment, and use and management of water resources. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1967-present.