Clerkship - Surgery: Home
Surgery - Assigned Readings
Essentials of General Surgery and Surgical Specialties by Call Number: WO 500 E782 2018ISBN: 9781496351043VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection
Cope's Early Diagnosis of the Acute Abdomen, 22e by Call Number: WI 900 S582c 2010ISBN: 9780199730452VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Proquest VT
NMS Surgery by Call Number: WO 18.2 N738 2022ISBN: 9781975112882Publication Date: 2021-10-02VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection
NMS Surgery Casebook by Call Number: WO 18.2 J377 2022ISBN: 9781975112387Publication Date: 2021-11-23VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Health Library Clerkship Collection
Surgical Anatomy and Technique by Call Number: WO 39 S536 2021ISBN: 9783030513122Publication Date: 2021-04-13VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Springer Link
The ICU Book by Call Number: WX 218 M375 2014ISBN: 9781451121186VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online VTC Books@OVID
Zollinger's Atlas of Surgical Operations, Eleventh Edition by Call Number: WO 517 Z841z 2022ISBN: 9781260440850Publication Date: 2021-11-25VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves
Surgery Clerkship - Supplemental Readings
Pocket Surgery by Call Number: WO 39 P740 2018ISBN: 9781496355393Above Clerkship Reserves & Online Books@OVID
Surgery Clerkship - Board Reviews
Advanced Surgical Recall by Call Number: WO 18.2 B533 2015ISBN: 9781451116533Clerkship Board Reviews & Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
Shelf-Life Surgery by Call Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781451191479Publication Date: 2014Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
Step-Up to Surgery by Call Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781451187632Publication Date: 2014Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
Surgical Recall 9e (us Ed) by Call Number: Online OnlyISBN: 9781975152949Publication Date: 2021Online LWW Health Clerkship Collection
Key Health & Medicine Databases
- AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-HillAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.
- AccessMedicineFind diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
- Clinical KeyRequires your Carilion OpenAthens login.
1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts - DynaMedPoint of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed - TRIP PRO Turning Research Into PracticeQuickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship CollectionThe Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.
Shortcuts
- Windows Users: Did You Know?
CTRL + L-click while selecting a link opens a new tab
Window key + m parks all open windows on the task bar thus displaying your Desktop.