Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

VT150 at the University Libraies: Resources: Home

As we move toward the 150th anniversary of Virginia Tech, this guide brings together known resources from campus and the larger community on the history of the university. This guide will be updated as new projects are completed.

As we move toward the 150th anniversary of Virginia Tech, this guide brings together known resources from campus and the larger community on the history of the university. This guide will be updated as new projects are completed, new materials digitized, and new resources published. Whether you are working on a project and looking for resources, want to share your finished product, or just want to know more about Virginia Tech history, we encourage you to look through this guide. 

If you have suggestions for collections of sources, completed projects, published items, or other materials relating to Virginia Tech's history, please contact the manager of this guide, Kira Dietz (kadietz@vt.edu or 540-231-3810), Assistant Director, Special Collections and University Archives. In addition, if you have materials related to the history of the university that you would like to donate to Special Collections and University Archives, we want to hear from you! 

Cadets and Blacksburg citizens at Alumni Gates (current College Ave. and Main St./Henderson Lawn), 1916

Cadets and Blacksburg citizens at Alumni Gates (current College Ave. and Main St./Henderson Lawn), 1916

Contact

Have a suggestion for the LibGuide? Working on a project that relates to campus history or the 150th anniversary of Virginia Tech? Looking for help finding materials or partners on a VT150 project? Have materials you would like to donate to Special Collections and University Archives? The VT150 University Libraries Working Group is available at vt150library-g@vt.edu. Reach out to us and we'll connect you with the correct library staff for your needs!

Guide Creator

Kira A. Dietz (she/her)'s picture
Kira A. Dietz (she/her)
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3810
Website