Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creative Technologies and New Media Art: Videos and Images

 

Featured Image Collection

The Southwest Virginia Digital Library is the premier resource for Virginia Tech, Appalachia, and state of Virginia digital image collections. Collection highlights include the Leonard J. Curries Slides and the permanent collection at the Taubman Museum of Art.

Southwest Virginia Digital Library

Leonard J. Currie Slides

Taubman Museum of Art

Video Resources

The Art & Architecture Library houses a collection of DVDS that are available for checkout. In addition, the University Libraries subscribes to a number of streaming video databases. For a full list of streaming databases click here.

 

Image Resources

The are many image collections available on through museums, universities, historical societies, etc. These types of collections will usually be higher resolution than images found on Google or Flickr. Remember, regardless of where you find an image, always check the usage permissions and cite the source. 

Architectural Drawings

The Art & Architecture Library houses a collection of approximately 500 architectural working drawings. Coverage ranges from local campus buildings to national airports, libraries, museums, and residences.

A digitization project is underway to digitized the collection with a projected completion date of 2022. All digitized drawings to date are available on Artstor. Physical drawings do not circulate and must be used in the library.

The Art & Architecture Drawings Database allows you to search drawing records.
The List of Architectural Drawings provides a complete list of drawings. Use the tabs at the bottom to sort by Structure, Creator, or Location.

Other Resources for Drawings and Plans