Publicly Accessible Resources: Selected resources
Digital Libraries and Repositories
Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAR
Perseus Digital Library (Greco-Roman literature, culture etc.)
Environmental Protection Agency Archive Policy Commons houses a collection of over 36,000 articles and reports published by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency from the 1980s to 2020s. Documents are available to download in PDF format. To access a document within the EPA Archive, you must first be signed-in to Policy Commons using your VT credentials, then you will be prompted to verify your VT email address. After verifying your email, you will be able to search the EPA Archive to view and download documents.
AGRICOLA from USDA
AGRICOLA serves as the public catalog of the National Agricultural Library. It contains records for all of the holdings of the Library. It also contains citations to articles, much like PubAg. AGRICOLA also contains citations to many items that, while valuable and relevant to the agricultural sciences, are not peer-reviewed journal articles. Also, AGRICOLA has a different interface. So, while there is some overlap between the two resources, they are different in significant ways.
Searching Extension Resources
Easy search access to resources provided by your Land-Grant institutions.
This service allows you to search the resources provided by your Cooperative Extension Service using a Google Custom Search Engine that includes many of the Cooperative Extension web sites provided by your Land-Grant institutions.
Ask a Librarian
Some images may use a Creative Commons license
Search via Creative Commons (Attribution required)
Search via Google Advanced Images Search (scroll down to "Rights" and use drop down menu to filtering by type of license) (Attribution required)
Search via CompFight (Attribution required)
Prints & Photographs Online Catalog from the Library of Congress (Public domain)