Clerkship - Family Medicine: Family Medicine Home
Family Medicine - Assigned Readings
Lifestyle Medicine by Call Number: WA 108 L722 2017ISBN: 9780128104019VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves and Online Proquest VT
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by Call Number: W 84.61 P528 2019ISBN: 9780323476331VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Clinical Key
Textbook of Family Medicine by Call Number: WB 110 T355 2016ISBN: 9780323239905VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Clinical Key
Family Medicine Clerkship - Supplemental Readings
ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription by ISBN: 9781975150181Publication Date: 2021-04-16
Family Medicine by Call Number: WB 18.2 I718 2019ISBN: 9781496377883Publication Date: 2019VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
Primary Care Medicine by Call Number: W 84.61 P7355 2021ISBN: 9781496398116VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
SOAP for Family Medicine by Call Number: Online LWW Clerkship CollectionISBN: 9781975216481Publication Date: 2025
Board Review - Family Medicine
Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 by Call Number: WB 18.2 A935 2018ISBN: 9781496349897VTCSOM Clerkship Board Review and CRMH Library
Step-Up to Family Medicine by Call Number: W 89 E466 2018ISBN: 9781469864211VTCSOM Clerkship Reserve & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK by
Now includes Step 2 practice Questions and Answers, with explanations, for each chapter! Current, concise, and easy to use, the updated fifth edition of Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK makes essential information engaging and retainable, delivering the perfect exam prep for today's busy medical student. Access just what you need to ace the USMLE Step 2 CK and make a confident transition to clinical practice with this high-yield, system-based review. This updated fifth edition of Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK helps you quickly memorize essential information and gives you the realistic test-taking practice to succeed. Full-color illustrations, "Quick Hits," and mnemonics clarify must-know information on causes, risk factors, history and physical exam, lab studies and radiology, treatment, and complications for the most common diseases and disorders. USMLE-style study questions for each chapter mimic those found on the Step 2 exams, accompanied by complete explanations for maximum comprehension and test preparation. Revised and updated content reflects the current USMLE exam. Succinct, Step-Up outline approach focuses on the core content students need to know for quick, efficient study. New USMLE-style questions at the end of each chapter give students unparalleled test-taking practice. "Quick Hits" in the margins highlight commonly encountered exam topics. Easy-to-remember mnemonics help students ensure quick, efficient recall of essential clinical information on their exams. "Next Steps" margin notes guide students through the workup of a patient with practical tips for success. Easy-to-follow algorithms clearly demonstrate effective clinical reasoning, particularly for similar complaints. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Call Number: Online LWW Clerkship CollectionISBN: 9781975106263Publication Date: 2020
Key Health & Medicine Databases
- AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-HillAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.
- AccessMedicineFind diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
- Clinical KeyRequires your Carilion OpenAthens login.
1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts - DynaMedPoint of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed - TRIP PRO Turning Research Into PracticeQuickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship CollectionThe Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.
