Clerkship - Family Medicine: Family Medicine Home
Family Medicine - Assigned Readings
Textbook of Family Medicine by Call Number: WB 110 T355 2016ISBN: 9780323239905VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Clinical Key
ACSM's Guidelines for Exercise Testing and Prescription by Call Number: WE 103 A187 2018ISBN: 9781496339072VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves
Lifestyle Medicine by Call Number: WA 108 L722 2017ISBN: 9780128104019VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves and Online Proquest VT
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by Call Number: W 84.61 P528 2019ISBN: 9780323476331VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online Clinical Key
Family Medicine Clerkship - Supplemental Readings
Family Medicine by Call Number: WB 18.2 I718 2019ISBN: 9781496377883Publication Date: 2019VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
Primary Care Medicine by Call Number: W 84.61 P7355 2021ISBN: 9781496398116VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
Soap for Family Medicine by Call Number: WB39 A719 2019ISBN: 9781496397942VTCSOM Clerkship Reserves & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
Board Review - Family Medicine
Step-Up to Family Medicine by Call Number: W 89 E466 2018ISBN: 9781469864211VTCSOM Clerkship Reserve & Online LWW Clerkship Collection
Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 by Call Number: WB 18.2 A935 2018ISBN: 9781496349897VTCSOM Clerkship Board Review and CRMH Library
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK by Call Number: W 18.2 J475 2016ISBN: 9781496309747Publication Date: 2016Location: VTCSOM & CRMH Libraries
Key Health & Medicine Databases
- AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-HillAccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.
- AccessMedicineFind diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
- Clinical KeyRequires your Carilion OpenAthens login.
1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts - DynaMedPoint of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed - TRIP PRO Turning Research Into PracticeQuickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.
- LWW Health Library: Clerkship CollectionThe Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.
