Magazines
Popular magazines are often characterized by their glossy pages, color photos, and extensive advertising. The library subscribes to many magazines and databases that track articles in magazines.
Legend
Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff.
Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal sign in to access.
Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction.
Sponsored by VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia.
Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.
These database index recently published magazine articles.
- Access World News from NewsbankAccess World News provides full-text newspapers, magazines, and broadcast transcripts for American and international publications. 1978-present.
- General OneFile from GaleGeneral OneFile indexes citations and full text from magazines, newspapers, news program transcripts, travel guides, and reference works. 1980-present.
- MasterFILE Premier from EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
MasterFILE Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. MasterFILE Premier offers PDF backfiles (as far back as 1975) for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal, National Review, Saturday Evening Post, etc.
