Tests & Measures
Tests & Measures are frequently used in Medicine and Health related research. The resources here will help you find tests and measures that you may consider using in your own research. Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print primarily indexes published, commercially available tests with information on how to acquire them. PsycTests primarily covers unpublished tests (often including the full text of the test itself). Both offer varying information regarding validity and reliability of tests referenced. PsycInfo (above in Scholarly Research Databases) is another great place to look for test information in scholarly works that used them, though the full test is often not available there.
APA: Finding Information About Psychological Tests
*Contact your liaison librarian, for assistance in searching for tests (contact info at the top right side of this page - or at the end if on a mobile device).
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print from EBSCOhostThe Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY), produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides descriptive information and critical reviews of commercially available tests in areas such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychology, achievement, intelligence, aptitude, education, and speech and hearing. Each entry includes details such as test purpose, publisher, pricing, and expert reviews, but does not include the actual tests. Coverage spans the 1st through 20th Yearbooks, with information essential for evaluating test products in psychology, education, business, and related fields.
Tests in Print (TIP), also produced by the Buros Institute, serves as a comprehensive bibliography of all known commercially available tests currently in print in English. TIP provides information such as test purpose, publisher, in-print status, price, acronym, intended population, administration time, publication date, and author. -
APA PsycTESTS from EBSCOhostPsycTESTS indexes psychological tests, with the full text of the test available in most cases. Test instruments available in HTML and PDF.
