- University Libraries
- Research Guides
- Subject Guides
- Consumer health
- Additional resources
Consumer health: Additional resources
This guide contains databases written at the consumer level. These resources are great for lower-level research in the health and medicine fields.
Ask a Librarian
General medicine databases
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition from EBSCOhost
This link opens in a new window
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from academic journals. In addition, this database includes Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Full text is available as PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1952-present. - Alt-HealthWatch from EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Alt-HealthWatch indexes citations, abstracts, and full text from journal articles, pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine. Full-text articles available in PDF. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. Indexing and abstracts 1984-present; full text 1990-present. - Family & Society Studies Worldwide from EBSCOhostFamily & Society Studies Worldwide indexes citations, abstracts, and full-text articles (PDFs) from journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses and dissertations, and other sources in the social sciences and education. You can limit to peer-reviewed sources. 1900s-present.
