- University Libraries
- Research Guides
- Course Guides
- HNFE 3224 Research Resources
- Scholarly Literature
HNFE 3224 Research Resources: Scholarly Literature
Finding Full Text
Remember to look for the Get VText icon:
If that doesn't work, don't hesitate to contact your librarian for help accessing the full text of an article.
Recommended Databases
At University Libraries, we have nearly 1,000 different scholarly databases that you can use. For your research in HNFE 3224, I recommend the following scholarly databases related to nutrition. Still not sure about which database(s) are best for your research? Try browsing a few subject guides.
- PubMed/MEDLINE(1950 - ) PubMed is a service of the National Library of Medicine that includes over 19 million citations. PubMed is available to the public and includes some links to full text articles.
- Web of ScienceThe Science Citation Index, as part of the Web of Science databases, includes information on many science-related subjects. Includes information from 1975-present.
- ADA Nutrition Care ManualPlease note, this resource is limited to six(6) simultaneous users. The Nutrition Care Manual (NCM) is a publication of the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Browse by section - Risk Screen, Diseases, Nutrition Care, Calculators, Formulary, Client Education, Meal Plans, Resources, ADA Catalog - or search by keyword. The sections are organized to lead to specific information related to a topic and are often more useful than the search option.
