Clerkship - Pediatric: Core Pediatric Resources

Carilion Clinic online resources search interface

Contemporary Pediatrics Focuses on the diagnosis & management of clinical problems from neonatology through adolescence.
The Journal of Pediatrics Peer reviewed, international, original research; collections include current best evidence, practice guides, and the American Board of Pediatrics MOC articles.
NeoReviews AAP journal that includes neonatal articles, cases, videos, and visual diagnostic section.
Pediatrics Official Journal of the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP): Peer-reviewed, most frequently cited peds journal, impact factor 5.391. Original research, clinical observations and special features.
Pediatrics in Review 37 sub-specialty collections: archives of articles published from 1997 to present. Topics include adolescent medicine, alternative, comparative and integrative medicine, ethics, EBM, fetus and newborn, neurological disorders, and preventative pediatrics.
NEJM
Pediatrics

Magic Wall - Provided by the Children's Health Resource Center, Advocate Children's Hospital. Free. Download Axis 360 to read ebks on your mobile device.

AccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw-Hill
AccessEmergency Medicine provides medical ebooks, procedural videos, self-assessments, a drug database, and case files.

AccessMedicine
Find diagnosis and treatment answers quickly: online books, including Harrison's Online, procedural videos, and more.
Clinical Key
Requires your Carilion OpenAthens login.
1200+ ebooks, 550+ journals, clinical practice guidelines, procedural guides, images, videos, drug information, and patient education handouts
DynaMed
Point of Care Evidence Based Medicine Database
MyAthens off-site access to DynaMed
TRIP PRO Turning Research Into Practice
Quickly identify or sort publications by evidence type. Searches across multiple sources including the AHRQ and PubMed as well as UK NIHR and BestBETS. Create a personal account to save searches and more.

LWW Health Library: Clerkship Collection
The Clerkship Collection provides ebooks for clinical rotations, including over 150 cases, broken down by rotation. Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry.