Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Celebrating Virginia Tech's Sesquicentennial: Resources from the University Libraries: Digital Primary Source Collections

As we move toward the 150th anniversary of Virginia Tech, this guide brings together known resources from campus and the larger community on the history of the university. This guide will be updated as new projects are completed.

Many groups on campus may have digital or digitized materials available for use/reuse in other projects. The descriptions of primary source collections below include, whenever possible, a note about the rights for use of the materials. If the rights are not known, we have provided a contact person for the materials who may be able to provide those details. 

University Libraries

Special Collections & University Archives

Digitized materials in Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA) are available with education use rights, unless otherwise noted or restricted. Digital exhibits created by SCUA are available with a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0) license. Please contact SCUA if you have questions about if and how to use digitized materials (specref@vt.edu or 540-231-6308)

 

Scholarly Communications

Materials in VTechWorks may be individual licensed and you should refer to individual items for rights and re-use information. General information on the repository's copyright and licensing contains additional details. If you have questions about if and how to use materials in VTechWorks, contact vtechworks@vt.edu.

Contact

Have a suggestion for the LibGuide? Working on a project that relates to campus history or the 150th anniversary of Virginia Tech? Looking for help finding materials or partners on a VT150 project? Have materials you would like to donate to Special Collections and University Archives? The VT150 University Libraries Working Group is available at vt150library-g@vt.edu. Reach out to us and we'll connect you with the correct library staff for your needs!