Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Libraries Diversity Council: University Libraries Diversity Awards

Award Recipients

Academic Year Recipient
2012-2013 Ross Edmonds (staff)
2013-2014 Tracy Gilmore (faculty)
2014-2015 Tamara Kennelly, Adrienne Serra, & Laurel Rozema (group)
2015-2016 Anthony Wright de Hernandez (faculty)
2016-2017 Jennifer Nardine (faculty)

Keith Gilbertson (faculty)

  VTDITC: Hip Hop Studies at Virginia Tech (group)
2018-2019 Art & Architecture Library Staff (group)
2019-2020 Ana Corral (faculty)
Luke Menzies & Ginny Pannabecker (group)
Brittany Dodson (staff)
2020-2021 Nitra Eastby (faculty)
  The Virtual Game Nights Team (group)
  Brittany Dodson (staff)


About the award:
The Library Diversity Award, now in its tenth year, honors individuals or groups that have taken a leadership role and demonstrated a thorough understanding of, appreciation for, and advocacy of equity, diversity, and inclusion efforts.

Recipients receive: 
  • Letter of commendation in their personnel file(s) 
  • Award plaque(s) 
  • $500 (shared if group)
  • Name(s) on plaque in library boardroom 
  • Recognition at Library Forum
  • Nomination for the Presidential Principles of Community Award 
  • Lunch with Dean Walters (possibly virtual? TBD)

Ask a Librarian