Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Staff Directory: Newman Library

The staff directory for the University Libraries. You can search or browse our staff by name, location, department, or subject area expertise.

Digital Imaging Coordinator

Profile Photo
Mike Adamo
Contact:
Newman Library, Room 114
University Libraries
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
1.540.231.9267

Circulation/Reserve Specialist: Computer Peripherals Program Manager

Profile Photo
William Akers
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6340

Interlibrary Loan Assistant

Profile Photo
Shanna Alley
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2322

Acquisitions Unit Head

Profile Photo
Beth Anderson
Contact:
Virginia Tech University Libraries
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4884

Head, Community Engagement

Profile Photo
Craig Arthur
he/him/his
Contact:
317 Newman Library
540.231.1761

Associate Director, Metadata Services

Profile Photo
Annette Bailey
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-231-9266

Librarian

Fusion Studio Manager and Learning Space Assessment Coordinator

Profile Photo
Sara Sweeney Bear
Contact:
Newman Library Room 2036
(540) 231-6763
Website

Online and Graduate Engagement Librarian

Studios Network Assistant

Collections Processing Assistant

Profile Photo
Rosemary Bowden
Contact:
6000 Newman Library
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8821

Purchasing & IT Support Specialist

Profile Photo
Caleb Bradley
Contact:
Newman Library (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive, Room A34A
Blacksburg, VA, 24061
540-231-4268

Head of Studios and Innovative Technologies

Profile Photo
Jonathan Bradley
Contact:
Newman Library, room 4066
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6238

Librarian

Profile Photo
Jonathan Briganti
Contact:
Newman Library,
Room 3030

Public Services & Reference Archivist

Profile Photo
Marc Brodsky
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540 231-7973
Website

Geospatial Data Consultant

Profile Photo
Ed Brooks
Contact:
Room 3020 Newman Library

Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, Va. 24061
(540) 231-9225

Director of Strategic Communications

Profile Photo
Ann Brown
Contact:
(540) 231-1886

Science Informatics Consultant and Health Analytics Coordinator

Profile Photo
Anne Brown
Contact:
540-231-9231
Social: Twitter Page

Circulation/Reserve Specialist: Extended Campus Users Program Manager

Profile Photo
Michele Canterbury
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3042

Associate Director, Advancement

Digital Library Architect

Profile Photo
Yinlin Chen
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-0271
Website

Data Curator

Profile Photo
Shane Coleman
Contact:
560 Drillfield Dr, Blacksburg, VA 24061
Newman Library
Office: 3030
540-231-8665

Evidence Synthesis Librarian

Electronic Resource Specialist

Profile Photo
Patsy Cooper
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8833

Collections Assessment Assistant

Profile Photo
Diane Corday
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5284

Director, Research Collaboration and Engagement

Profile Photo
Ginny Pannabecker
Contact:
vpannabe@vt.edu
Newman Library, Room 5092

Office Hours are Flexible:
Contact me to arrange an appointment at: vpannabe@vt.edu

Subjects: Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Systems Biology
540-231-7980
Website Skype Contact: Virginia.Pannabecker

Administrative Assistant

Profile Photo
Carrie Cross
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, RM 420, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3028

Collections Processing Assistant

Profile Photo
Gail Dalton
Contact:
Library
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4896

Electronic Resource Specialist (Acquisitions)

Profile Photo
Samantha Davis
Contact:
Virginia Tech
University Libraries
Acquisitions Department
Phone: 540-231-9282

High-Impact Practices Librarian

Profile Photo
Kirsten Dean
Contact:
317 Newman Library
540-231-8952

Assistant Director, Special Collections and University Archives

Profile Photo
Kira Dietz
she/her/hers
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3810
Website

Event Management Assistant

Profile Photo
Brittany Dodson
Contact:
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Room 101A
540 - 231- 4802

Director of Finance

Profile Photo
Cathy Duerbeck
Contact:
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
703-609-0607

Collections Strategist

Profile Photo
Nitra Eastby
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0434
540-231-8936

Head, Digital Literacy Initiatives

Profile Photo
Julia Feerrar
she/her
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, 317
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3067

Serials Cataloger

Profile Photo
Rosemary Fenn
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-0380

Media Design Studio Specialist

Profile Photo
Adam Fenton
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9201

Circulation/Reserve Specialist: Billing Coordinator

Profile Photo
Angela Fields
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5354

Coordinator, Metadata Collections

Profile Photo
Mary Finn
Contact:
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library
540-231-4980
540-961-0936
Skype Contact: maryfinn.78

Creative Services Coordinator

Profile Photo
Trevor Finney
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9803

Project Archivist and History Instructor

Profile Photo
Jeffrey Flanagan
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg VA 24061
540.231.4956

Electronic Resource Specialist/Serials

Profile Photo
Heather Forte
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4770

Athenaeum Coordinator and Digital Humanities Specialist

Profile Photo
Joseph Forte
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2677
Social: Twitter Page

Exhibits Program Manager & Learning Environments Librarian

Profile Photo
Scott Fralin
Contact:
University Libraries
VA Tech
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Cataloger

Profile Photo
Susan Fritz
Contact:
Library
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Systems Administator

Profile Photo
Soumik Ghosh
Contact:
Room 2350
University Libraries (0434)
Carol M. Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-7022
Website

Digital Project Manager

Profile Photo
Keith Gilbertson
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24060
United States
540-231-9049

ILL Unit Head

Profile Photo
Sharon Gotkiewicz
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9202

Circulation/Reserve Specialist: Night Supervisor

Profile Photo
Nicholas Green
Contact:
Newman Library (0434)
540-231-6863

Associate Dean, Research and Informatics

Profile Photo
Julie Griffin
Contact:
Dean's Office
University Libraries, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-7193

Teaching and Learning Engagement Librarian

Profile Photo
Katlyn Griffin
she / her / hers
Contact:
317 Newman Library
540-231-9243

Digital Scholarship Coordinator

Profile Photo
Corinne Guimont
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Director, Digital Imaging and Preservation Services

Profile Photo
Nathan Hall
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, 4060
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-1751
Website

Digital Literacy & Multimedia Production Librarian

Profile Photo
Kelsey Hammer
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, 317
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3122

Cataloger

Profile Photo
Mary Hansbrough
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2321

Oral History Projects Archivist and Project Manager, VT Stories

Profile Photo
Ren Harman
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6442
Website

Agriculture, Life Science, and Scholarly Communication Librarian

Profile Photo
Inga Haugen
Contact:
204 Newman Library
540.231.7546

IT Budget Analyst & Procurement Officer

Profile Photo
Dennis Herron
Contact:
University Libraries
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
United States
540-231-2969

Head, Informatics Lab

Profile Photo
Amr Hilal
Contact:
University Libraries, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9281

Head of Desktop and Commons

Profile Photo
Scott Huffman
Contact:
University Libraries (MC0434)
Newman Library, RM 417a, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg VA 24061
540-231-9240

Software Engineer

Profile Photo
William Hunter
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-2708

Assistant Dean & Director of IT

Profile Photo
Bill Ingram
Contact:
2320A Torgersen Hall
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8642
Website

Library Specialist, Special Collections

Profile Photo
John Jackson
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9206

Digital Preservation Coordinator

Profile Photo
Alex Kinnaman
Contact:
Newman Library, Room 4062
540-231-9474

Head of Library Data Analytics and Assessment

Profile Photo
Ellie Kohler
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6677

College Librarian for Business

Profile Photo
Ellen Krupar
Contact:
3073 Pamplin Hall
540-231-4863

Instructional Support Assistant

Profile Photo
Jordan Kuneyl
Contact:
Newman 317

Repository Application Administrator

Profile Photo
Anne Lawrence
Contact:
University Libraries (MC0434)
Newman Library, RM 420, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
(540) 231-9320
Website

Associate Director, Collection Management

Profile Photo
Edward Lener
Contact:
3011 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-9249

Windows Systems Administrator

Profile Photo
Michael Linkous
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9256

ILL Borrowing Supervisor

Undergraduate Research Services Librarian

Profile Photo
Amanda MacDonald
Contact:
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Office: Newman Library 3043

Systems Engineer

Profile Photo
Paul Mather
Contact:
303 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-6383

Director, Scholarly Communication

Profile Photo
Gail McMillan
Contact:
421 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24060
(540) 231-9252
Website

Head, Instructional Content & Design

Profile Photo
Kayla B. McNabb
Contact:
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-0975
Website

Director, Teaching & Learning Engagement

Profile Photo
Stefanie Metko
Contact:
Newman Library
Office 5096
540-231-5475

Research Impact Librarian

Profile Photo
Rachel Miles
she/her/hers
Contact:
540-231-7469
Website

Data & Informatics Consultant, Engineering

Profile Photo
Chreston Miller
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3439

Circulation/Reserve Assistant

Librarian

Digital Collections Archivist

Profile Photo
Alan Munshower
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
Newman Library
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg VA 24061
540-231-7486

T&LE Librarian; Coordinator of Int'l Outreach

Profile Photo
Jennifer Nardine
Contact:
Newman Library, Room 3007
540-231-4073
Departments: Communication; Modern and Classical Languages & Lit; Performing Arts; Religion & Culture
Website

Digital Collections Librarian

Profile Photo
Wen Nie Ng
Contact:
Newman Library, Room 303
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg VA 24061
540-231-1214

Director, Collections & Technical Services

Profile Photo
Leslie O'Brien
Contact:
6150 Newman Library, 560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0434
540-231-4945

Manager, Circulation Services

Profile Photo
Jessica Ofsa
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9273

3D Design Studio Manager

Profile Photo
Max Ofsa
Contact:
208 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0434
540-231-4888

Director, Data Services

Profile Photo
Andi Ogier
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24062
United States
540-231-9255

Interlibrary Loan Lending Supervisor

Profile Photo
Luisa Ogier
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
United States
540-231-3044

Executive Director, Applied Research in Immersive Environments & Simulations

Profile Photo
Todd Ogle
Contact:
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-1188

Director, Research Collaboration and Engagement

Profile Photo
Ginny Pannabecker
Contact:
vpannabe@vt.edu
Newman Library, Room 5092

Office Hours are Flexible:
Contact me to arrange an appointment at: vpannabe@vt.edu

Subjects: Biochemistry, Biomedical Engineering, Systems Biology
540-231-7980
Website Skype Contact: Virginia.Pannabecker

College Librarian for Social Sciences & History

Profile Photo
Bruce Pencek
Contact:
Newman Library (MC 0434)
Office #3050
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Email is the best way to contact me with questions or appointment requests.

Office hours (walk-in and/or Zoom): T-W 1-3:00 pm, Th 2-4:00 pm (Eastern time), and by appointment.
- virginiatech.zoom.us/j/95623507981

(540) 231-2140

Data Management Consultant and Curation Services Coordinator

Profile Photo
Jonathan Petters
Contact:
Newman Library Room 4064
560 Drillfield Dr
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-232-8682

Director, IT Operations

Profile Photo
Shannon Phillips
Contact:
Information Technology
Services (0434)
303 Torgersen Hall
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Administrative Director & Human Resources Manager

Profile Photo
Cathy Pillow
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Dr.
Room 6090
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4407

Assistant Director for User Services

Profile Photo
Robert Pillow
Contact:
Newman Library,
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Office: (540) 231-4599

Social Science Data Consultant and Data Education Coordinator

Profile Photo
Nathaniel Porter
Contact:
Newman 304
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, Va. 24061
(540) 232-8478

Publishing Director

Profile Photo
Peter Potter
Contact:
pjp33@vt.edu
Newman Library, Room 424
540-231-9220

Library Building Manager

Profile Photo
Brenda Pratt
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9209

Communications and Development Coordinator

Profile Photo
Elise Puckett
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8974
Website

Director, Special Collections

Profile Photo
Aaron Purcell
Contact:
University Libraries
Special Collections
Blacksburg, VA 24062
540-231-9672

Application Analyst

Profile Photo
Jeremiah Puryear
Contact:
University Libraries (0434)
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Financial Services Manager

Profile Photo
Brenda Reed
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4495

Photocopy/Cashier Window Supervisor

Profile Photo
Mark Robertson
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-4644

Metadata Processor/Monograph Cataloger

Profile Photo
Daryl Robinson
Contact:
6000 Newman Library
Metadata Services
Newman Library MC 0434
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
email:daryl@vt.edu
540-231-4953

Manager, Media Design Studios

Processing and Special Projects Archivist

Profile Photo
LM Rozema
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9215
Website
Social: Twitter Page

ILS & Discovery Librarian

Profile Photo
Michael Sutherland
Contact:
6097 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231.9669

Manager, Research Support Services

Profile Photo
Chris Shaver
Contact:
Newman Library (0434)
540-231-4660

Serials Unit Head

Profile Photo
Ruby Sheppard
Contact:
Collection & Technical Services Newman Library
(540)231-6743

Library Studio Manager

Profile Photo
Roberto Silva
Contact:
FBRI HS&T Library (0801)
Rm. G111
4 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
540-526-2362

Collections Processing Team Leader

Profile Photo
Deborah Simpkins
Contact:
540-231-4129

Systems Administrator

Profile Photo
Dave Sindt
Contact:
Torgersen Hall
University Libraries (0434)

Dean's Office Admin Assistant and HR Support

Profile Photo
Lisa Smith
Contact:
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5595

Acting Collections Archivist

Profile Photo
Jade Snelling
Contact:
University Libraries, Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-8596

Librarian

Director, Library Service Center

Profile Photo
Ryan Speer
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-0255
Website

Data Visualization Designer and Digital Consultant for the Arts | Certified Professional in Accessibility Core Competencies (CPACC)

Profile Photo
Michael Stamper
Contact:
https://virginiatech.zoom.us/my/mjstamper

Digital Imaging Specialist

Profile Photo
Christy Stanley
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3309

Associate Director for Strategic Research and Industry Intelligence

User Services Specialist: Reference

Profile Photo
Mary Sullivan
Contact:
Newman Library/Circulation/Reserve
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9211

ILS & Discovery Librarian

Profile Photo
Michael Sutherland
Contact:
6097 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231.9669

Digital Collections Curator

Profile Photo
Steve Tatum
Contact:
303 Newman Library
560 Drillfield Drive (0434)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0434
540-231-6182

Collections Processing Specialist

Profile Photo
Svetla Todorova-Zlatkova
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9236

Director, Learning Environments

Profile Photo
Patrick Tomlin
Contact:
560 Drillfield Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9272
Skype Contact: PatrickTomlin

Associate Director for Digital Libraries

Profile Photo
Jim Tuttle
Contact:
Information Technology
Services (0434)
2330 Torgersen Hall
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

540-231-0012
Skype Contact: jjtuttle

Dean

Profile Photo
Tyler Walters
Contact:
Deans Office University Libraries
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-5595

Assistant Director of Open Education and Scholarly Communication Librarian

Profile Photo
Anita Walz
Contact:
NEED HELP? Contact me!
Newman Library 422
Economics, Mathematics & Law Liaison
~ Assistant Director of Open Education and Scholarly Communication Librarian ~
540-231-2204
Social: Twitter Page

Collections Processing Specialist

Profile Photo
Peggy Webb
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-9253

Technical Director, Scholarly Communication

Profile Photo
Kimberli Weeks
Contact:
University Libraries
Va Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24060
540-231-2674

Special Events Coordinator and Student Service Team Manager

Profile Photo
Sita Williams
Contact:
University Libraries
Virginia Tech
560 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-0374

Circulation/Reserve Assistant

Community Collections Archivist

Profile Photo
Anthony Wright de Hernandez
he/him/his they/them/theirs
Contact:
Community Collections Archivist
Special Collections and University Archives (0434)

Chief Strategy Officer

Profile Photo
Zhiwu Xie
Contact:
Newman Library, Room 5092
540-231-4453

Institutional Repository Manager

Profile Photo
Philip Young
Contact:
pyoung1@vt.edu
(540) 231-8845
Newman Library, Room 423
Website
Social: Twitter Page