Newspapers and current news sources

Access NewspaperARCHIVE provides historical US and international newspapers with full page facsimile pages. 1750-1977.

Access World News provides full-text newspapers, magazines, and broadcast transcripts for American and international publications. 1978-present.

Cover-to-cover reproductions of 1,000+ US newspapers in PDF. Restrict searches to dates/eras, article types (news & opinion, election returns, letters, poetry/songs, legislative, prices, advertisements, matrimony & death notices), region/state, and newspaper name. Includes the digital versions of the Early American Newspapers microforms collection, African American Newspapers 1827-1998, and a collection of Virginia newspapers ranging from the Colonial era to selected 20th-century newspapers.

Indigenous Newspapers in North America provides digitizes sets of print journalism from indigenous peoples of the US and Canada. 1828-2016.

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more.

It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper from 1912-1975.

East View provides full-text access to Russian-language newspaper archives and current editions (listed under "standalone serials"), summaries in English of Soviet and Russian news, and several collections of open-access historical newspapers from around the world (e.g. East Asia and the Middle East) in their original languages and alphabets. A small number of ebooks is also available. 1912-present.

Gale Primary Sources indexes citations and full text from Gale's Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century digitized collection, The Sabin collection, and Smithsonian collections, including books, manuscripts, newspapers, maps, and early photographs.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers offers full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century. As part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers program, every issue of each title includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format.

The Late Qing and Republican-Era Chinese Newspapers collection provides invaluable perspective on the first half of the twentieth century began with the demise of China’s last imperial dynasty, the Great Qing, and ended with the foundation of the People’s Republic of China in October 1949. The press of more than twenty cities is represented, spanning the Chinese mainland and the entire half century. The collection provides researchers a richly comprehensive perspective on Chinese life, culture, and politics throughout the collapse of the Qing Dynasty, the years of provisional government and civil war, and the birth of the People’s Republic.

Service Newspapers of World War Two contains an extensive range of both rare and well-known wartime publications for soldiers serving in major theatres around the world. Publications are included from many key nations involved in the conflict, such as the US, Canada, New Zealand, India, and the countries of Europe, Africa and the Middle East. Both Allied and Axis publications are presented, offering a broad view of the war and the experiences of those on its front lines. 1939-1948.