Newspapers and current news sources

Databases listed here provide full-text, current news articles: newspapers, popular magazines, news report transcripts, and other publication. Use these databases to locate articles on current events, pop culture, biographies, financial reports, and local

Television news remains the most popular sources of news in the U.S.; radio news programs also offer in-depth coverage and analysis of news. Several databases provide transcripts of these news programs.

Access World News from Newsbank
Access World News has over 450 sources of news transcripts and over 50 sources of recorded news programs.
Factiva
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva provides transcripts for about 400 news programs, with more international programs and a more diverse set of countries than the other databases.
Factiva provides full-text news articles and business information. From the Search tab, use the Free Text search box to explore an archive of over 50 years of news and other sources.

From the News Pages tab, you can browse current issues of major newspapers and business magazines from around the world.

From the Companies/Markets tab, you can research competitors, suppliers, customers, and partners through market data, interactive charts, financial statements, and more for individual companies or industries. Data includes current and historical pricing on a variety of financial instruments like stocks, funds, currencies, and market indexes.
General OneFile from Gale
General OneFile offers transcripts from over 150 sources.
Newspaper Source Plus from EBSCOhost
- This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source offers transcripts from over 150 sources.