Local History and Genealogical Research in the University Libraries: I. Marriage Records and Vital Statistics
This guide includes resources available in Special Collections, Newman Library, and online that can aid in local genealogy research.
About Special Collections and University Archives
New Theatre (the Lyric) and Store Building for the Blacksburg Realty Company
Hours:
Monday-Friday 8am-5pm & By Appointment
Contact us:
Email: specref@vt.edu
Telephone: 540-231-6308
Twitter: @VT_SCUA
Information for Visitors
Find us online!
Our website
Our digital collections
Our blog
Our LibGuide (Information about us and our collections)
Marriage Records and Vital Statistics
- Birth, Marriage, Divorce, Death on the Record Call No.: HA38 A1 B57 Newman 3rd floor
- ​Crozier, Early Virginia Marriages in Virginia County Records Series Part 1 v. 4 Call No.: F221 V75 Newman 3rd floor
- Hart, Guide to Bible Records in the Archives Branch of Virginia State Library Call No.: F225 V892 1985 Special Collections and Newman 3rd floor
- Jackson, A Guide to the Genealogical Holdings in the United States and Where to Write for Vital Statistics Call No.: CS44 J33 Newman 2nd floor
- Morgan, Marriages Recorded in Pulaski Courthouse: 1900-1933 Call No.: F232 P9 M68 Special Collections and Newman 3rd floor
- Vogt, Marriage Records in the Virginia State Library Call No.: F225 V98 1984 Newman 3rd floor
- Worrell, A Brief of Wills and Marriages in Montgomery and Fincastle Counties, Virginia: 1773-1831 Call No.: F232 M7 W8 1976 Special Collections and Newman 3rd floor
- Wulfeck, Marriage of Some Virginia Residents: 1607-1800 2 vols. Call No.: F225 W8 1986 Newman 3rd floor