This resource provides resources that are available to all Virginia Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine alumni along with additional information for options on accessing content not available freely through these sources.
This subject category lists recommended databases covering the medical sciences, including nutrition, fitness, physiology, and psychiatry. Many provide full-text sources, otherwise use the citations they provide to request copies via your local library's interlibrary loan service.
HERO contains the key studies EPA uses to develop environmental risk assessments for the public. HERO indexes citations, abstract, and some full text from journals, books, computer programs, conference papers, data sets, dissertations, laws and codes, magazines, newspapers, patents, reports, and standards. 1800s-present.
Indexes citations, abstracts and full text from journal articles, case studies, conference papers, clinical trial reports, news reports, and reviews in the fields of medicine,nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences. Full text available in HTML and PDF. You can limit to types of clinical queries, age, gender and species of subject, and review articles that summaries research on a topic. 1946-present.
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant Web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
PubMed is a free resource that is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
