Elements at Virginia Tech: Support

Virginia Tech uses an activities data system to collect and manage information about research and scholarship, creative works, teaching, extension, outreach, and service activities.

Login & Support
VT Elements Login Home Page Welcome Image

Elements Login

Contact Us
This links directly to a 4help form and will directly notify the Elements support team. 

Elements Workshop Slides

Elements Implementation Team members

Contact Us for Support in using Elements or for general questions about Elements or University Data Commons
This links directly to a 4help form and will directly notify the Elements support team members:

Ben Greenawald, bgreenawald@vt.edu, Data Scientist, Decision Support Services, Analytics and Institutional Effectiveness

Rachel Miles, ramiles@vt.edu, Research Impact Coordinator, Research Impact and Intelligence, University Libraries

Ginny Pannabecker, vpannabe@vt.edu, Assistant Dean and Director, Research Collaboration and Engagement, University Libraries

College Elements Contacts

For questions about how your college uses Elements, about your college’s FAR guidelines, your college's FAR report content, please reach out to:

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

  • Stephen Kleiber, Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration, kleiber@vt.edu

College of Architecture, Arts, and Design

  • Kathryn Albright, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, kclarke@vt.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Human Sciences

  • Debra Stoudt, Associate Dean for Policy and Faculty Affairs, dstoudt@vt.edu

College of Natural Resources and the Environment

  • Keith Goyne, Professor and Associate Dean, goynek@vt.edu
  • Rachel Miles, Research Impact Coordinator, Library Elements support liaison for CNRE, ramiles@vt.edu

College of Engineering

  • Jennifer Wayne, Special Assistant in CoE, Professor in BEAM, jswayne@vt.edu
  • Kevin Kochersberger, Professor, Mechanical Engineering, kbk@vt.edu
  • Ed Nelson, Associate Dean, Administration and Chief of Staff, enelson@vt.edu

College of Science

  • Trish Hammer, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Studies, pwhammer@vt.edu
  • Rachel Miles, Research Impact Coordinator, Library Elements support liaison for COS, ramiles@vt.edu

Library

Pamplin College of Business

  • Ellen Krupar, College Librarian for Business, Library Elements support liaison for Pamplin, pwhammer@vt.edu
  • Lara Khansa, Interim Associate Dean of Research and Faculty Affairs, larak@vt.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine

  • Kiri DeBose, Director, Health Sciences Libraries and Head, Veterinary Medicine Library, Library Elements support liaison for VetMed, kdebose@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine