Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Food & Drink History Resources @Virginia Tech (and Beyond): Celebrating the Food Timeline (December 3, 2021)

Special Collections in the University Libraries can help with your food & drink history research, including books, manuscript collections, ephemera & digital items. This LibGuide also includes resources you can find at other institutions.

Introduction

Join for a panel discussion featuring Assistant Director of Special Collections and University Archives Kira Dietz, our first Food Studies program intern, scholars who have used the Food Timeline, and others, to celebrate Virginia Tech's acquisition of this leading food history website and digital archive and learn more about its future.

This page includes the video (and a link to the video in an external video player) and the slideshow. The one-page resource sheet referenced in the slides is also available online. 

Presentation Video

You can also view the video directly in a larger window or full screen online: https://video.vt.edu/media/Celebrating+the+Food+Timeline/1_q7e50wpe.

Presentation Slideshow

Assistant Director, Special Collections and University Archives

Profile Photo
Kira Dietz
she/her/hers
Contact:
Special Collections and University Archives
University Libraries (0434)
560 Drillfield Drive
Newman Library, Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
540-231-3810
Website